Katzenjammer

Dewey’S Read-a-thon

Leave a comment

Today I am again doing the Dewey Read-a-thon, however unlike the last few years I am not going to try for all 24 hours. I have missed the first four getting sleep, and as soon as my coffee hit my brain I am going to go to work on Math Geek. Coffee here I come.

It is just short of noon, and I have finished my first book Math Geek by Rapheal Rosen. Not a bad book, I do with that for some of the topics that he wrote about that there had been illustrations it would have been much better. There were times that I had to stop and Google what he was talking about. For me it was not the math that I found interesting but the length of time that we have been using things, and the history behind it.

My next book is going to be Press Start to Play a book of short stories about gaming.

Leave a Reply

