Katzenjammer

The Boys in The Boat

1 Comment

9780143125471

The Boys in The Boat by Daniel James Brown was not a book that I wanted to read. It was chosen for a book club that I belong to. I have never had any interest in rowing and I knew nothing about it. This book made me laugh, cry and it taught me a lot.

Having lived in Washington many of the names were familiar to me but I did not know why or what they had done to be some well known. This book was amazing. I knew the outcome I knew some of how it was going to end. I did not know about the people just the race.  The last few chapters of the book where the last race was had me on the edge of my seat. The hard thing was I just reached this part of the book when Doctor Who started. I read it through the commercials, and I kept thinking why now, why this timing.

If you read this book, I will tell you the part that made me cry the most. I will not mention spoilers just watch out for the $5,000. That just makes me proud, and still tear up when I think about it. This is by far the best book that I have read this year. If you have the opportunity to read it I recommend it.

One thought on “The Boys in The Boat

  1. Putting it on my list. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

