Katzenjammer

Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon: A rolling post.

7 Comments

0300 Hour 24

OMG, I am so sleepy. I am having a hard time staying awake, but as there is only one more hour I think I can make it.

0130

I have finished the book I was reading and have to pick up another one. I am not sure yet what I want to read, I think a short walk and a snack before I get going on a new book. I have a Robert A Heinlin that I got from the library that I might pick up next.

Picture It.

It is just after midnight here and I am reading a book with the title of A Goth Noob Picnic in the Cemetery Where DJ Dumbshit is Buried. This is my picture from that book.

Showit 004

Hour Almost 19

It is now 2245 and I just finished my second book. The Log of El Jay. It was a short but very good read. All of my reviews on the books that I am reading for the Read-a-Thon will be posted at another time.

I just woke up from my nap. So as soon as I get a bit of coffee in me I am back to reading. it is not 2100. I guess sleeping from 1400 to 2100 can’t be called a nap.

Show It Off 3.0

3.0 0033.0 001

One of my favorite authors is Charles de Lint. The signed book is titled The Cats of Tanglewood Forest, the other is A Circle of Cats. A Circle of Cats is now out of print, and one year for St. Valentines day my Honey Love got me a copy of it. I would love to one day have Mr. de Lint and Charles Vess the illustrator sign that book. Now, I am off to take a nap.

It is 1303 here and I have just finished my first book. Alan Bradley’s A Red Herring without Mustard, it was a good book and later I will write up a full review about it. However, it is not time I do one challenge and then get in a nap.


Shelfie

Dewey 003

A shelf with Darth Vader, R2D2 and 3CPO.

Hour 4.

During the first three hours I was at work. I had hoped that I would get canceled but such is health care. To start with I am reading Alan Bradley’s A Red Herring Without Mustard. I am also in this post doing the Opening Meme.

Opening Meme:

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today? I am in the rainy Pacific Northwest to be more accurate Olympia, Washington.
2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to? I do not really have a planned stack. I will just grab whatever book looks interesting at that time.
3) Which snack are you most looking forward to? I have beef cooked and while it is not a snack I am making beef stew.
4) Tell us a little something about yourself! I have a very busy, active life. I belong to an awesome gym called Geek and Gamer Fitness, I have two cats who are in hiding, and right now my coffee is getting cold.
5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to? This is my third read-a-thon, and I plan on taking naps as needed.

7 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon: A rolling post.

  1. My two cats are busy sleeping – they’re not terribly interested in the readathon either. I’ve been meaning to read the Alan Bradley series but somehow haven’t got around to it yet. One of these days. Good luck with your reading today. I hope you have a great readathon!

  2. I love your shelf, especially what is on top ;).

  3. Naps as needed. Good idea. Sometimes reading makes me sleepy as well. Happy readathon!

    • I worked a 12 hour night shift last night. I wish that I was just sleepy from reading. It is from being up for so long. Have a great day.

  4. Congratulations–you won the Picture It! Mini Challenge for Hour 20! Please e-mail me at xicanti AT gmail.com with your postal address so I can get your prize out early this week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

