Katzenjammer

Geektastic: Stories from the Nerd Herd

Leave a comment

9780316008105

I can never say enough how much I love anthologies. Geektastic: Stories from the Nerd Herd is an amazing anthology. There were stories in there that made me laugh out loud, some that I wanted to skip and other that I wanted to find more from that author.

The first story had me, I could actually see what happened, and I loved it. Now I will say that not being a drama person that the stories that were about theater were not some of the ones that interested me but, they were still good stories. I am sure for the drama nerds they know exactly what is going on and can agree with all of that.

For me the gaming, and the con stories where the ones that I found to be the best, but that is what I know and am into. I can say that this book is heavy on geek speak and for a n00b some of the terms or what is being written about might be a bit hard to understand without a dictionary. Guess what? There is one in the back of the book.

Leave a Reply

