Katzenjammer

Silver Moon

2 Comments

9781590213797

I read Silver Moon by Catherine Lundoff for my TBR challenge. This is a book that I have wanted to read for a while. The book is about Becca Thornton a woman starting menopause who just happens to live in a town where some women of that age are chosen to become werewolves.

I thought based on the blurb on the back of the book that this was going to a very funny book. It was a very good book, with some very serious reactions. There are hunters, some bad guys, economic problems, an ex-husband who is selfish, a new love interest and of course turning into a werewolf.

Once I got use to the idea that this book is not a comedy, I really liked it. I liked the way Becca became developed as both a human and a werewolf.

2 thoughts on “Silver Moon

  1. Yeah, when I went through menopause I could have ripped out a few throats myself. Shapeshifting into a werewolf makes sense to me.

Leave a Reply

