Katzenjammer

The Weird Sisters

Leave a comment

Image

 I am not sure what to say about The Weird Sisters by Eleanor Brown. I loved the fact that the book was written in the first person plural. I thought that was the coolest thing ever. I know that other books are written this way, but this one to me seemed to be more authentic in the though process. This is a basic coming of age story for each of the sisters.  They each have challenges to face in the act of growing up. One has to learn to let go, one has to learn to grow up, and one has to learn to accept herself.

I liked this book for all that it is not my usual read. I have been trying to read book that are not my usual choice and I am happy that I read this one. There were several things that the women had to go through that I recognized in myself. I am not going to say more than that as each person who reads a book gets a different view of any story.

If you read it let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

