Katzenjammer

Liesl & Po

Leave a comment

Image

When I first saw the title of this book I wanted to read it. Po just happens to be one of my nicknames. I know that is a bad reason for wanting to read this book but for me it makes sense. Liesl & Po is written by Lauren Oliver and it is a gray book. The sun and all color have been gone from the land for 1,765 days. There are colors but they are dim and not easily distinguished from others. The story is the story of a ghost, a girl, a boy, and a pet.

This is a kids book and I did enjoy reading it. For me it was a bit slow to start but once all of the characters started to show up the book got better. The bad guys were bad, the good guys were good, and there are some people in there that make bad choices so that they can live. I am going to have to see if I like other works by this author just as much.

Leave a Reply

