Katzenjammer

Everything I Need to Know I Learned from Dungeons and Dragons

Leave a comment

Image

Everything I Need to Know I Learned from Dungeons and Dragons by Shelly Mazzanoble was read for the TBR Challenge.

This book has been on my reading list for a while, and while I said that the first book of the year that I was going to read was going to be The Name of the Rose  with my recovery I needed to start out with something not so intimidating. OMG where to start with this book, maybe a little background on  me. I started playing D&D when I was in  my late teens, I still play D&D, I love D&D. That is enough about me. On to the book.

I started reading this late a night, then in the morning I took it to the laundry mat with me. NOT a good thing for me to do that day. Why? I had ear buds in, reading the book and I was laughing so hard that I had tears rolling down my face. The other people in the laundry were all looking at me like I was possessed. In the book she starts each chapter with a conversation with her mother, and what self help book that she has sent Shelly that week. She talks  about life, going out side the comfort zone, and of course D&D.

I no longer have the book in my possession, a friend of mine has borrowed it. Then when I get it back my son wants to read it. Read this book if you like funny, D&D, memoirs, funny but do not eat or drink anything when reading it. Remember ale out the nose is not fun and it hurts.

Leave a Reply

