Katzenjammer

A Letter

2 Comments

Dear major retailers:

I would like to offer you my apologies this spending season. I need to tell you how sorry I am that I will not be spending my money at your stores when it comes time to buy gifts for those on my gifting list. I am going to spend my  money at local shops on local items. I am sorry that you are going to be missing out on my money. I am required to work holidays, you see I work in a hospital and we cannot close the doors so that nurses can spend the time with their loved ones. We have to stay open to help the ill get better, heal the accidents and watch over the dying. You, are opening early to get  money, just to get money not to safe a life or protect a population.

Again I apologize as my money will be going to the local store owners who are closed today, who know the value of family, and who can wait 24 hours.

Thank you.

(I originally put this up on Facebook and thought I needed to put it here.)

2 thoughts on “A Letter

  1. More people should do this! Thanksgiving blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

