Katzenjammer

Grave’s End A True Ghost Story

Leave a comment

9780738700038

Grave’s End A True Ghost Story by Elaine Mercado was read for R.I.P. This book had the potential to scare me to death or to not, and it did not. I understand not having lived through that Elaine and her family did writing about things that scared them, things that they did not understand.

The book was written at a JR. level and that made it a quick read. The author at the end of the book talks about meeting Hanz Holzer I would have loved to have had the opportunity to speak with him. There is not much to be able to tell about the book without giving much away. I did feel very sorry for her children and thought that they had  more balls than she did.

I get that there is fear in the world, I am afraid of a lot of things. Falling from a great height, bees ( I am severely allergic), spiders, and not reaching my goals. Maybe this has to do with the fact that as a kid we lived in a haunted house, I kind of thing we lived in more than one, but it was never made a big deal of. I was just something that we dealt with as we needed to.

Leave a Reply

