Katzenjammer

Show it Off 2.0

4 Comments

In April for my Show it Off I took pictures of my rare and first edition books. This time around I took pictures of one rare book and the rest are signed additions. Thank you to Dead Book Darling for this mini challenge.

001

A Circle of Cats an out of print book written by Charles de Lint and illustrated by Charles Vess. The Cats of Tanglewood Forest written and illustrated by the above. The Cats of Tanglewood Forest is signed.

002

003

Whiteout by Greg Rucka one of the best in my opinion graphic authors out there.

004

Shooters a Graphic Novel by Eric Trautmann, Brandon Jerwa, and Steve Lieber. This is one powerful little book.

4 thoughts on “Show it Off 2.0

  1. A circle of cats looks so pretty. And I love signed books, too bad I don’t have many of them, (more like two or three)

    • There is a story behind A Circle of Cats, and the Cats of Tanglewood Forest that I an going to have to blog about. I love Charles Vess’s art work, and I love the way de Lint tells a story.

  2. Oh wow, what a beautiful book!

    • Some of the books I collect are for the story and some are for the art work. Some come together like Circle of Cats.

Leave a Reply

