Katzenjammer

R.I.P VIII

8 Comments

RIP8main300

It is that time again. Time for one of the best reading challenges out there Readers Imbibing Peril.  This is the eighth year for this challenge and I am so looking forward to that. Not only because of the books, but because it also marks the time when fall will be soon upon us. Carl over at Roof Beam Reader is hosting it again, Thank you Carl, and he has all the rules up there. This year I am again going for Peril the First, that is reading four books that fall into the catagories of :

Mystery.
Suspense.
Thriller.
Dark Fantasy.
Gothic.
Horror.
Supernatural.
Or anything sufficiently moody that shares a kinship with the above.

rip8peril1st

I have been saving books for this event. Oh and again I love the art work that Carl has picked out.

8 thoughts on “R.I.P VIII

  1. I hope you read some great books!!

  2. I also love the artwork for the event. Happy reading and I’ll be back to see your thoughts, if you decide to write them down.

  3. Great to have you back! I look forward to seeing what you read. Perhaps some more Flavia? Can’t wait for the next book in the series.

    Isn’t Jennifer and Roman’s image great for the challenge? As soon as she said I could use their work and saw this image I knew it would be the one for this year. Love it.

    • I am way behind in the Flavia books, but that is ok I just have to stay away from spoilers. I love the art for this challenge, but then I have loved all of the art chosen.

  4. I love that you were saving books! I wasn’t…but I seem to have quickly assembled a stack anyway!

Leave a Reply

