Katzenjammer

Affinity by Sarah Waters

2 Comments

9781573228732

I read Affinity by Sarah Waters for my TBR list. Now, to be honest I finished this book a few weeks ago (almost a month) and I still do not want to write this review. This is the second book by Sarah Waters that I have read, and I feel the same way about this one as I did the other book.

That is I liked the idea of the story, I liked the characters, and I liked the setting. What I did not like was the pacing. It felt like I was slogging through a very thick pea soup, that my boots were being sucked off my feet and before I could take a step I had to free my boots. About half way into the book I had to put it down for over a week, and then go back to it.

This book is one to read on a slow rainy night, when the reader in not in the mood for lots of action, or a fast quick read.

2 thoughts on “Affinity by Sarah Waters

  1. Good to know. I’ve never read any of her books although I’ve heard about them of course, due to their lesbian themes.

Leave a Reply

