Katzenjammer

The Night Circus

2 Comments

The Night Circus

I read the Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern for my TBR reading challenge. I actually finished it last week, but was not sure what to write about this book. I am still not sure what to say about this book that has not already been said. My Honey loved this book in fact I read her copy of the book.

This is a book that has at least for me lived up to the hype that it has gotten in reviews and in the media attention. I can talk about the writing, or the characters, but what I want to talk about are the places in the book that I want to go see. I want to see the ice garden, the fortune-teller, the pond, and the wishing tree. I would love to see the wishing tree, I do not know if I would leave a wish but I would look at all of the others. I would like to sit in the quiet of the pond and leave feeling better than when I went in. I would like to see the black and white cards of the fortune-teller. I would love to walk in the ice garden and see an ice flower grow.

I have heard rumors that there is going to be a night circus  movie, and that Tim Burton has a hand in this project. While I love movies, I know that they in no way can match what I see in my mind. I do if there is a movie in the works wish them all of the best, but I do not think I will go and see this one as I do not want what I can see using my imagination taken over by someone else.

Read this book, it is a good one.

2 thoughts on “The Night Circus

Leave a Reply

