Katzenjammer

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

7 Comments

It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? Is hosted by Sheila over at Book Journey. This is where we share what we have read and what we hope to read this week.

Last week I tried to read the book Cartomancy. I could not get through it, I read about 5 or so chapters and it was just not working for me. So, I took my Honey’s advice and read The Night Circus (review up later this week).

For this week I am reading Inside of a Dog, What Dogs See, Smell, and Know. I am 58 pages in and lovingย it, this book is speaking to my nerdness, and dog lover at the same time.

I need to give a big thanks to Sheila, as I won the drawing to get a $5 gift card to Amazon. Wonderful, I think I know just what I am going to get with that and no it is not a book. I need some tracing graph paper for my next cross stitch project. Woot.

An update on my knee,ย  it is much better I almost have full range of motion in it. The only thing that is bothering me about it is the swelling, sweats are uber comfy, jeans are ok but by the end of the day tight about the knee. I have been living in sweats, unless I leave the house.

7 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Ohhhh The Night Circus ๐Ÿ™‚ I loved that book to bits, hope you did too! Have a great week of reading!

  2. Sorry to hear that your knee is giving you trouble and I do hope it heels properly soon.
    Congratulations on the win over at Book Journey! I look forward to seeing the Cross Stitch ๐Ÿ˜€
    You have a very cute and simple blog – so nice and easy on the eyes ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

