Katzenjammer

Closing Meme

6 Comments

  • Which hour was most daunting for you?

I do not think I had a daunting hour. This was my first read-a-thon so I took it very easy. I know for in April now what I can push and cannot push.

  • Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year?

I am loving The Haunting of Maddy Clare. I just did not read a lot of books this time, but I planned it that way.

  • Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year?

I would love to know the date for April, we have one month at work to bid on our time off and that is in November. So if I know earlier I can have more time to read.

  • What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon?

I loved having diffrent hosts.

  • How many books did you read?

1 and a half

  • What were the names of the books you read?

The Historian and The Haunting of Maddy Clare

  • Which book did you enjoy most?

They are two very diffrent books I cannot pick.

  • Which did you enjoy least?

See above.

  • If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders?
  • How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time?

Can I sign up now to be a reader? And maybe a prize donater?

6 thoughts on “Closing Meme

  1. Sounds like you had a good easy-going Readathon! Me, too. The Haunting of Maddy Clare sounds good.

  2. This was my first readathon too and I loved it 🙂 I can’t wait to do it all again. I would also like to know the date ahead of time. We’ll have to keep our eyes and ears open.

    The Relentless Reader

    • I did love it and I am glad that you did too. I am going to have to keep watchiing. Hopefuly next year I can have more time off a round the read-a-thon.

  3. Props to you for trying a clunker. I would not be brave enough for that.

Leave a Reply

