Katzenjammer

Update on read-a-thon

7 Comments

It for me is time for an update on the read-a-thon. At this time 0806 I am on page 305 of The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova.  I am going to stop here for a few hours and take a nap. I know it sounds like bad timing, but I do work graveyard and as I have to work on Sunday I need to kind of keep on the work wake/sleep schedule.

When I start reading again I will post then. With a picture of the pumpkin bread that I plan on making.  See you all in a few hours.

7 thoughts on “Update on read-a-thon

  1. I have the Historian on my tbr list. I need to make time to read it one of these days. Have good nap!

  2. Enjoy your nap. Whether we want it or not, it is not always possible to take the 24 hours out of the calendar and just read. This time I am lucky and can do that.
    Do enjoy the time you have for reading.

  3. Nothing wrong with taking naps! I hope you are enjoying The Historian so far!

  4. Look forward to seeing what you think of the Historian, it’s on my TBR list too and I almost picked it for today’s stack. If I get through the books I’ve picked I might look at it again.. Have a great readathon #cheerSweetarts

    • Hi Louise.
      When you have the time do pick up The Historian. The language is beautiful. I might get this one on audio and see what it sounds like read. I think it would be beautiful with the right reader.

Leave a Reply

