Katzenjammer

My Afternoons

3 Comments

Well, if getting technical is the thing afternoons are really my morning. When I work I set my alarm clock for 1600, but I usually wake up a bit before that. It is a good thing that I do to as sometimes I forget to set the bloody thing. When I get up the cats look at me like I have kicked them off the bed. Shower is first, without that to wake me up I am a zombie for a good long while.

Next comes my favorite part of the morning, coffee and blog reading. I have a huge list of blogs that I read. Some I check everyday, others once a week, and still others if I get to them on a daily basis that means I woke up WAY early. I love the coffee blog aspect of my day. Kicking back feeding my voyeuristic tendency seeing what people with like minds and interest are up to. That is the best part of my morning.

Sometime, I will follow a link find someone new to read or something new to think about. Eventually, I have to get ready for work to face the lion that is getting harder and harder to deal with. So to all the bloggers out there Thank you for making my morning/afternoon a good way to wake up.

3 thoughts on “My Afternoons

  1. I am just catching up on the fact that you have moved.

    I look forward to following along while sipping my afternoon tea.

  2. I am just catching up with the fact that you have moved.

    I am looking forward to following along while I sip my afternoon tea.

    • I am glad you found me again. I was moved because as much as I like google they were getting to personal for me.

Leave a Reply

