Katzenjammer

The Amulet

Leave a comment

I read The Amulet by Alison Pensy for the Once Upon A Time Challenge. I am sorry that there is no link to the book this time Powell’s does not have the book listed. This is my third book out of five. I am getting there.  This time for the challenges I have been having a hard time reading. For some reason, I have been in a reading slump, I do not like being in a reading slump. It makes me feel non-productive.

On to the book.  The story was great, fast and flowed easily. Even the down times in the book traveled quickly. The main character Feadra is a little bit to nice but I think that might change in the other two books. The romance was a bit predictable and there so far is not another love interest in the way. I liked the use of the fairy aspect in the book. They were there just like people in the background should be, there but not sticking out.

There is also a set up for the next book that I really enjoyed so I will be getting that one to read as well. For a first book, I loved this and I think it was just what I needed to get out of my reading slump.  For anyone who likes YA fantasy romance type books this is one that I will recommend.

Leave a Reply

