Katzenjammer

The Witch’s Boy

Leave a comment

 

 

I read this book for my TBR challenge. What to say about this book, I really don’t have any idea. I am going to have to come up with a standard list of questions that I answer for when I review a book. I do not like writing up a synopses of a book when they are so easily available on every book shopping  or library web site. I do a link to each book so that I do not have to write those, and if a reader wants to read that they can follow the link.

The Witch’s Boy by Michael Gruber. My thoughts on this book are a mixed bag. I love the idea behind the idea of the story, I love the writing style, I love the retelling of tales that are hidden throughout the book. This should have been a very quick read, for me it was not. I just could not connect with any of the characters. They would be bland, then interesting, then bland again.

I just feel like this one was ment for someone else and not for me. That said check it out it might be the one for you.

Leave a Reply

